Everything You Need to Know About Home Appraisals
Learn More
Do you want content like this delivered to your inbox?
Share

75 Fun Things To Do This Summer With Your Family In Georgia


Share

75 Fun Things To Do This Summer With Your Family In Georgia

Cole Team at Real Broker

You should have a stellar real estate experience. Experience the ultimate in real estate excellence when you work with us...

You should have a stellar real estate experience. Experience the ultimate in real estate excellence when you work with us...

Apr 21 9 minutes read

Consider this your ultimate guide to family-friendly fun in Georgia. Hold onto your summer hats, people! You're in for a treat, as we journey through a unique blend of culture, nature, history, and good ol' fashioned fun that only Georgia can offer. Whether you're a local Georgian family seeking fresh, exciting ways to spend the summer, a vacationer wanting to maximize the family-bonding time, or a family of explorers always on the lookout for the next big adventure, this blog is just the ticket for you. Get ready to dive into the charm of Southern hospitality, brace yourself for the thrills of top-rated amusement parks, immerse in the magic of outdoor movie nights, and surprise your taste buds with a food tour that encompasses everything from classic peach pies to world-renowned barbecues. Dust off that bucket list and bring out the sun cream, as we embark on a journey of 75 sensational summer activities in the heart of Georgia. Prepare to be entertained, educated, and enamored by what this diverse state has to offer.

So, buckle up, and let's hit the road. Our sweet Georgia adventures await!


6. Take a hot air balloon ride with Balloons Over Georgiahttp://balloonsovergeorgia.com/

7. Top Golfhttps://topgolf.com/us/alpharetta/

8. Cumming Art Festhttps://cummingcitycenter.com/events/cumming-art-fest-3/

9. Gibbs Gardenshttps://gibbsgardens.com/

10. Dahlonega Butterfly Farmhttps://www.dahlonegabutterfly.com/


11. Fairway Social https://fairway-social.com/

12. Lake Lanier Islands - https://www.margaritavilleresorts.com/margaritaville-at-lanier-islands

13. Visit the Alpharetta Farmer's Market - https://alpharettafarmersmarket.com/

14. Hike the trails at Sawnee Mountain Preserve - https://parks.forsythco.com/Sawnee-Mountain-Preserve

15. Visit the Water Park at Cumming Aquatic Center -  https://cummingaquaticcenter.com/


16. Cumming Arts Center https://sawneeart.org/

17. Alpharetta City Splash Fountain - https://www.miltonmomsfamilyfunaroundtheatl.com/post/alpharetta-city-center-fountain

18. Visit Halcyon for Outdoor Music and Eventshttps://www.visithalcyon.com/events/

19. Visit Coolray Field for a Gwinnett Stripers Gamehttps://www.milb.com/gwinnett/ballpark/coolray-field

20. Shoot the ‘Hooch!https://www.coolrivertubing.com/

21. Visit the Milton City Pool and Water Park - https://www.miltonga.gov/government/parks-rec/milton-city-pool

22. Visit Suwanee Creek Park - https://www.suwanee.com/services/parks

23. Pirates Cove Adventure Golf - https://www.piratescove.net/locations/georgia/atlanta/

24. Visit Sims Lake Park - https://www.suwanee.com/explore-suwanee/parks

25. Cool off at Big Splash Interactive Fountain - https://www.suwanee.com/services/parks.

31. Explore Chastatee Wildlife Preserve - https://chestateewildlife.com/

32. Love Goga Mindful Seeds | Farm Animal Yoga on the Green at Halcyon - https://www.lovegoga.com/halcyon

33. Jimmy Buffet Tribute Show - https://cummingcitycenter.com/events/a1a/

34. The A-Town A-List - https://cummingcitycenter.com/events/the-a-town-a-list/

35. Anna Ruby Falls https://helenga.org/anna-ruby-falls-visitor-center/



36. Visit Cloudland Canyon -https://gastateparks.org/CloudlandCanyon

37. Stone Mountain Park - All NEW Summer Light Show - https://stonemountainpark.com/

38. Explore Dukes Creek Falls Trail - https://www.atlantatrails.com/hiking-trails/dukes-creek-falls-trail/

39. Autrey Mills Nature Center - https://autreymill.org/

40. Members Only Band - https://cummingcitycenter.com/events/members-only-band/



41. The Bourbon Brothers Band - https://cummingcitycenter.com/events/members-only-band/

42. Cumming City Center Fall Market - https://cummingcitycenter.com/events/cumming-city-center-fall-market-2/

43. Glamping at Amicalola Falls - https://www.timberlineglamping.com/amicalola-falls

44. Blue Ridge Train - https://brscenic.com/

45. Tubing on the Chestatee River - https://canoegeorgia.com/tubing/




51. Braves Games at Truist Park - https://www.mlb.com/braves/ballpark

52. Andretta Indoor Karting & Games - https://andrettikarting.com/

53. Zoo Atlanta - https://zooatlanta.org/ 

54. Children’s Museum Atlanta - https://childrensmuseumatlanta.org/

 55. Georgia Aquarium - https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/




56. Fernbank Museum- https://www.fernbankmuseum.org/

57. Center for Puppetry Arts- https://puppet.org/

58. Tour the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra - https://www.aso.org/plan-your-visit

59. Tellus Science Museum - https://tellusmuseum.org/

 60. High Museum of Art - https://high.org/



61. Explore Chattahoochee Nature Center - https://www.chattnaturecenter.org/

 62. Wild Animal Safari - https://animalsafari.com/

63. Summer Waves Water Park at Jekyll Island - https://www.jekyllisland.com/activities/summer-waves-water-park/

64. Relax at Skidaway Island - https://gastateparks.org/SkidawayIsland

65. World of Coco-Cola - https://www.worldofcoca-cola.com/home




66. Atlanta Beltline - https://beltline.org/

67. Skyline Park at Ponce City Market - https://poncecityroof.com/skyline-park

68. Main Event Atlanta - https://www.mainevent.com/experiences/

 69. The Painted Pin - https://www.thepaintedpin.com/p/about-painted-pin.html

70. Atlanta Botanical Garden - https://atlantabg.org/



71. Marina Station Water Park - https://theridgesresort.com/marina-station-water-park/

 72. Wild Adventures - https://www.wildadventures.com/

73. Spivey Splash Water Park - https://www.spiveysplash.com/

74. Atlanta United Game at Mercedes Benz Stadium - https://mercedesbenzstadium.com/

75. Callaway Resort and Gardens - https://www.callawaygardens.com/the-gardens/




Who You Work With Matters

Your home deserves this kind of attention. If marketing your home properly and finding the right buyer is important to you – we're here to help. Schedule a call with our team to discuss your property, and we'll share exactly what we can do to give you the best selling experience overall.

We’ve personally helped over 1000 buyers and sellers during our career. You can count on our experience to see you through the real estate process with ease and insight.

We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience and deliver our services. By continuing to visit this site, you agree to our use of cookies. More info